Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Here's the Guestbook for you to sign.

Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004 - 11:39 a.m.

So yesterday was the first day of the new semester, and I'm thinking it's going to go pretty well.

Technology and Human Values started sounding even less fun than it's name implies after the first class meeting. Not just lots of work, but I'm not sure about the teachers. However, I had my Mass Media class immediately after, and it may be possible to double up on a lot of the work load, at least the final project in both classes could be the same, I'm thinking.

Today is Intro to Shakespeare, which will be fun and all, but the book is $75. Not happy about that. On the other hand, the book is one of those "Complete Works Of Shakespeare" things that I could probably pick up at Barnes & Noble for $15. Assuming there isn't anything really special about this edition, I think I'll be making that trip.

I also have my Journalism class, which I'm looking forward to. We've had a meeting for the paper already, so I've already talked to half the people in the class. The teacher indicated last year that projects for class would often be able to be used for the paper, and vice versa.

So, no news on the girl front. We've talked quite a bit, but not gone out just the two of us since that first time. I need to get my act together. I'm feeling a lot more confident about myself these days. Asking total strangers for an interview will do that. Now I just need to apply that to Lydia, and I'll be golden.

Enough wasting time, I have stories to write for the paper, should get to that now. Have a great day and I'll chat at you later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!